Oceanography Student Award Recipients

Jul 21, 2016

The Department of Oceanography is proud to annouce the student recipients of the The Chapman Award for Graduate Research, The Excellence in Oceanography Award, and The Wormuth Award for Undergraduate Teaching for 2016.

The Chapman Award for Graduate Research

Created in Honor of our colleague, Dr. Piers Chapman, this award recognizes exceptional oceanographic research contributed by a graduate student

2014 Zhao Jing

2015 Darcie Ryan

2016 Zhao Jing

The Excellence in Oceanography Award

To be awarded to the graduating senior who has demonstrated excellence in Oceanography scholarship and engagement

2013 Audra Hinson

2014 Dillon Amaya

2015 Amanda Walker

2016 Hayley Brey

Wormuth Award for Undergraduate Teaching

Created by the family and friends of Dr. John Wormuth, a long time colleague in Oceanography, to recognize exceptional undergraduate teaching by a graduate student in Oceanography.  

2014 Laura Harred

2015 Jennifer Hertzberg

2016 Andrea Kealoha